NANONUT; Figure-Photos, DIY

Back to School

^^; Back to School!

^^; Back to School!

PS: The Wire like thingies in the above pic are LAN Cables (UTP + RJ45) in some lessons, we will need to connect to various servers located in various locations all over the world… And that is our ticket to bypass the School’s NASTY Firewall (In order to connect to My Home PC the servers)

After 2 Whole Months of familiarizing myself with the Camera, Anime Marathons, Reading up on Seiyuus and the Meeting of totally new comrades… The time to get scramming back into the Hectic School Life is here Again “Yay”!

Due to the revised timetable, the school has “blessed” me a 3 hour break in between 2 Lessons.

And the best thing to do with the 3 hours is to go around, taking pictures!
Every week, on Monday, I will bring a figma and the Camera to school to take some shots of stuff in my School.
Hopefully you guys will get a slice of what being a Student in Singapore is like! ^^;

Whats school if one does not get to scribble on the Board?!
A little reaction i got yesterday… When i was still in “FairyLand” Mode.

Yep! I had to rush through my Japanese Homework! ^^;

Exploring the Teachers Desk.

Exploring the Teacher's Desk.

All teachers in Singapore are given a Notebook-PC and all the classrooms are fitted with Over Head Projectors in order to better teach the students…

In this particular classroom, the teacher’s desk has a Workstation with 3 LCD Monitors… and this room is Fitted with 3 Overhead Projectors the first showing a Powerpoint Presentation, the second the tutorial that we will be doing and the third the software live demonstration.

OUCH!

OUCH!

In the middle of the shoot,

something happened to her leg even though i used it normally!

;_; And i only got her yesterday!!

It snapped.

It snapped.

Do hope if anyone can advise me on what to do! *Winks @ TheTsundere*.


Just a little playing around ^^;

Post on Figure.fm

21 responses

  1. scorchnroses

    Hoh no part of it is in there D:

    Remove it and replace with another joint o.O?

    October 19, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    • i dont have extras. =/ i’ll see what i can do!

      October 19, 2009 at 10:43 pm

      • xs27

        SACRIFACE ANOTHER FIGMA >:]

        October 19, 2009 at 10:55 pm

  2. Poor Tsukasa :(. I think my Feito figma had the same accident too. I was pulling out her hands and it went piak XD.

    October 19, 2009 at 10:46 pm

  3. Tsukasa + white board = Hilarious!! great idea to bring a figure with you and take pictures in your breaks, will be great to see how school is like there… so long as no more of these accidents occur, poor Tsukasa >_<

    breaking new figure is horrible, Tsukasa is klutz sooo….

    October 20, 2009 at 12:12 am

    • Seriously did not know what happened!! It just Snapped!

      October 20, 2009 at 12:16 am

      • maybe the stress from this pose http://www.flickr.com/photos/zh3us/4025484199/ ?

        did you have her in your pocket or bag? maybe was defective 😄 Good Smile should sell replacement figma joints!

        October 20, 2009 at 12:41 am

      • yeah…. i doubt that its the stress… i did not leave it anywhere except bringing her around!

        October 20, 2009 at 10:23 am

  4. I don’t think I’d dare bring my figures to class; I’d quickly get weird stares >_>

    It’s almost the end of my days in polytechnic (1 semester left, which is internship attachment), so I guess there’s no chance for me anyway.

    And ouch, poor Tsukasa! Did you manage to remove the broken joint inside?

    October 20, 2009 at 12:23 am

    • yep, replaced her thigh with konata’s thigh.

      October 20, 2009 at 12:25 am

      • you sacrificed Konata?! O_0

        October 20, 2009 at 9:36 am

    • =( had to sacrifice the most immobile figma!

      October 20, 2009 at 10:24 am

      • xs27

        GOOD JOB

        October 20, 2009 at 6:39 pm

  5. same fate befallen my winter Konata. Since I suck at repairing things, I just glued them together hence now her right leg is immobile 😦

    October 20, 2009 at 9:35 am

  6. I was enjoying your photo until I saw the last part. Another case of bad quality and design? I saw you bought the toy on Sunday and… I feel you buddy…think you should use a superglue method if all else failed.

    Thanks for linking me in your blog. I have link you as well. 🙂

    October 20, 2009 at 2:10 pm

  7. Oh wow……. Can make friends with my Kagami number 1 liao :3

    October 20, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    • My Winter Konata will =(

      Replaced her thigh becus i like Tsukasa more *Biased face* ^^;

      October 21, 2009 at 11:10 pm

  8. School shots huh, I don’t think I’ll have any anytime soon. 😄

    October 22, 2009 at 12:09 am

  9. lol…nice little storyboard post

    October 22, 2009 at 10:34 am

  10. Ahh sorry I took so lon!g >.< Poor Tsukasa!

    But if you are still willing to give operating on Tsukasa a shot (and give back Konata her thigh) I would be very glad to help! (Besides, what have you got to lose?) ^^

    I've been examining your photos and my own figmas to figure out what you've done and how to fix it. The real challenge is that the joint has two bits fitted together that slide next to each other forming the hinge (if that makes sense) as I'm sure you've already noticed – hence this kind of repair will be a bit more of a challenge. It's a matter of gluing the cylinder part (as I call it) back onto the circular hinge joint without ruining the function of the hinge. However I think I might know a couple of methods you could try to mend it. Okay I guess I won't bore you any more with these details, but if you are interested, do let me know because I know what it's like when a figma breaks (especially a really new one) and would love to lend a hand =)

    By the way for msn: thetsundere(at)live.com and just tweet me so I know when to sign on ^_^

    October 22, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  11. Pingback: Greenery in School « Unpackage?

Leave a Reply

