NANONUT; Figure-Photos, DIY

An Electronical Funeral

Thinkpad T61p Funeral

Thinkpad T61p Funeral

Today, we come together to mourn the death of my Thinkpad T61p. A trusty pal which was with me for 5 years of my education.

Thinkpad T61p Funeral

He was a Core2Duo machine with a 1680 x 1050 screen and with Nvidia Quattro graphics.

Thinkpad T61p Funeral

RIP Thinkpad T61p, you have served me well.

Be it having water poured over your keyboard, or living without a working battery for over 2 years.

The last 5 years with you were memorable. I still remember that you came with Vista and i changed you to XP. You did not like the change and heated up like a hot bun. But when 7 came along, you rocked hard… both in play and in work.

I will never forget the times which i rushed out my assignments on your legendary keyboard which sets the standard for the PC industry (The others suck =p) or the times when it was dark and I had to turn on your “Thinklight” to illuminate your keyboard.

I will never forget my times with you dear Thinkpad. Even though i have now Moved to a Mac.

Rest in Peace my dearest Thinkpad. May we meet again in our next life.

Thinkpad T61p Funeral

2 responses

  1. Nicely capture the mood. You have so many other devices that you using??Why you need so many iPhone?

    August 5, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    • I use the iPhone 4s, a Huawei Honor (NONCAM) and a Blackberry BOLD 9000 (NONCAM) for NS, iPod touch 1st gen also for NS.
      The other iPhone and iPod Nano is @sorappyruru’s.

      August 9, 2013 at 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

